Board of Trustees - Jewish Day School

2015-2016 Board of Trustees


The JDS Board of Trustees is the school’s governing body that oversees the financial well-being and stability of JDS for future generations of students. Trustees may be parents or members of the greater community. Our JDS Board of Trustees takes great pride in supporting our school with 100% Board Annual Fund participation.

President, Robin Castrogiovanni
Immediate Past President, Jill Friedman
VP Finance, Ran Duchin
VP Development, Ida Wicklund
VP Marketing, Bonnie Cape
VP Governance, Lucy Bassli
Treasurer, Adam Kohorn
Secretary, Lisa Morris


Avi Ben-Menahem
Joann Bianco
Marshall Brumer
Sarah Castoriano
Norman Chapman (Honorary Trustee)
Jerry Dunietz
Sharon Farac
Barrie Galanti
Michael Gladstein
Nathan Goldberg
Judy Greenstein
Ellie Halevy
Heather Lader (PA Co-Chair)
Martin Lazoritz
Corey Miller
Joshua Nash
Deborah Seres